Early Winter

"Girl with Flowers" Digital Art / Copyright 2013 Totsymae

“Girl with Flowers” Digital Art / Copyright 2013 Totsymae

Lordy mercy, I kid you not folks, it’s near cold as a popsicle down here in this south. If it’s heading that way for us, imagine what it’ll be like in the cold states. Y’all better make haste and fetch a warm spot near the fireplace. ย Matter of fact, go ‘head and grab a Christmas tree ’cause time is moving fast. A global cold front is coming and I think it’s gonna be something fierce.ย In the meantime, I’m gonna think warm, springy thoughts and bundle in my covers.

I wish I was a bear.

23 thoughts on “Early Winter

    • Thank you. ๐Ÿ™‚
      I have my jacket on now, although it warmed up today. Guess I’m not thinking as springy as I’d like. Prepping for a cold winter, I am. I’m gonna be ready.

      Like

    • That can happen. It did warm up today but already, I’m eating soup. I feel like a good nap now, under the blankies. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  1. Love your digital art Totsy. You are so talented! ๐Ÿ˜€
    Sometimes I wish I was a bear too. Sounds like fun to sleep for so long. hehehhe

    Like

    • We had a bit of a cold front with the incoming rain. It’s been a rainy summer, actually. Not typical summer heat. Glad you’re doing groovy in your part of the south.

      Like

    • Well, I’m sure not back in Saudi…I’m down here where I live but it’s better today. Was cold last two days.

      Thank you.

      Like

    • Seems like it would be very uncomfortably hot in DC with all that traffic. Good for you getting away and away from those politicians.

      Like

  2. Totsy, I’ve been in the blistering Spanish heat for so long, I’m yearning for a little cold! Stay warm, sister! Oh, and I love, love the avatar! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

