Catfishing to the Bank

"Hair Cut" Digital Art / Copyright 2013

“Hair Cut” Digital Art / Copyright 2013

Folks, I’m so glad Monday is just about over. Though, I don’t wanna veer off topic today. I know I tend to talk a good deal of nonsense before I start making a little sense ’cause I got lotsa whatnot topics on my mind…See what I mean?

Anyhow, I was watching Dr. Phil last week, as I do every week, ’cause you get to know all kindsa folk in the world and how they function. Well, as you can see from the title of this here post, I do believe I should get into the catfishing business. You know, putting up random photos and saying I’m Russian or some other nonsense. I mean, folk tend to believe nonsense and this catfishing seems to be a lucrative business without a business plan. Besides, I hate paperwork and I’ve always wanted to be in business for myself.

What convinced me were these two women folk wiring money to these fellas who said they were overseas. One woman wired over $60,000. Why, I thought that was mighty generous of her and said to myself that maybe she wouldn’t mind sending me a chunka change. I don’t know how deep her pockets are but I’m willing to find out. I’d just have to get myself a makeover and practice a deep voice ’cause I have a real sweet southern type voice, in case you didn’t know. (wink, wink)

Anyhow, I don’t think I could get any guys to do sucha thing. They’re too stingy and only ones without their front molars would be willing to dig up that kinda cash. Although I’m not sure why since they’d need to get those teeth replaced. Women are much more desperate, despite them being feminists and whatnot. Plus, women need to feel needed and being that they’re natural nurturers, they’d be more than happy to subsidize me a trip to the islands or a new wardrobe or paying off my house or basically, whatever I desire with the right approach. I’ll see you folks later. I’m off to get my hustle on.

15 thoughts on “Catfishing to the Bank

  1. I’d completely forgotten the terminology – I was thinking of the fish.
    There are some very desperate people out there. Great gig if you can get it, right? Keep hope alive, Tots.

    Like

  2. As long as you are going to “pretend” you could pretend to be a young boy in need of money to get home to his Mamma. You’ll get some sympathy from old ladies for sure. But you didn’t hear that from me, okay? That kind of thing is very unBuddhist-like. I’d have to turn in my membership card or something…

    Like

Leave a Reply

