Singing in the Comeback Choir

I really can sing, people. Just wait, Totsy will definitely pay for throwing me under the bus. I won’t waste another thought on her, however. How are you all doing? I’m just leaving choir practice myself. As for my gospel debut, as soon as I opened my mouth, a slow belch preceded, found its way into my notes, drifted into the air and knocked on a rusty, metal door. I’ll earn your ear before the rapture, okay?

And believe it or not, that’s all I have for you today, people. I may have caught myself a case of Larrygitis. What do you think?

 

Blessedly Yours,

Beatrice from Apartment 7B

 

20 thoughts on “Singing in the Comeback Choir

  1. You’re so talented, lady! I love the new look on the blog too! had to take a peak once I saw that the title is of the same name from one of my favorite authors, the late Mrs. Bebe Moore Campbell.

    Like

  2. LOVED the video, my friend. Well done. Sorry to have been absent from the blogosphere recently. We were without internet for two weeks, and then I was in the US for nearly another two. Gosh, I’m glad to be home in Cuenca, where I am definitely not singing.

    Hugs from Ecuador,
    Kathy

    Like

Leave a Reply

